Placing LEDs on mirror

This week I worked on finding a way to put the LEDs on the mirror. There are two sets of LEDs connected to two different components: one for the Human Sensor and one with a Microphone-soundin component. I placed the set of 13 LEDs in a spiral on the mirror. I then used copper tape on top of which I put soldering to create a negative connection for all the LEDs. I then soldered the negative lead of each of the LEDs to this negative path of copper tape which is connected to a jumper wire connected to ground on the Arduino. I then proceeded to create similar connections for the positive leads each of with would go into an output pin on the Arduino.

Leave a Reply

